You are here / Home / Events / Volunteer of the Year Award 1992

Volunteer of the Year Award 1992

Volunteer of the Year Award 1992
Event date: 1 November 1992
Event location: Dublin
The 1992 Comhairle le Leas Óige launched a Volunteer of the Year Award  in recognition of the voluntary service of so many youth leaders.  The award ceremony took place in November and the Award was presented by Michael O'Halloran, Chairman of the Comhairle Committee.

The volunteer in receipt of the award was:

Noel Newman   St. Paul's Youth Club, Artane

The other volunteers that were nominated are:

Mick & Kay ????   The Oakwood Venture Group
Donagh Geoghagan   Three Patrons Club
Carmel Foy   All Stars Marching Band
Fr. Dennis Collins   Finglas
Catherine Cromwell   Finglas South
Paddy O'Dwyer   Dublin Youth Theatre
Breda Doyle   St. Monica's Youth Centre
Tom and Kevina Harbison   St. Kevin's Youth Club, Ballymun

Back to Volunteer Awards page

Back to listing

«October 2021»
Loading the Map!